24.07.2014 — The following reports were accepted:

  • Grid warping in total variation image enhancement methods (ICIP 2014, Andrey Nasonov, Andrey Krylov)
  • Image warping in dermatological image hair removal (ICIAR 2014, Alexandra Nasonova, Andrey Nasonov, Andrey Krylov, Ivan Pechenko, Alexey Umnov, Natalia Makhneva)

02.06.2014 — Congratulations to our alumni

03.06.2013 — Congratulations to our alumni

20.02.2013 — Congratulations to Artem Yatchenko with PhD degree!
PhD thesis title: Computational methods of heart images processing and analysis.

30.11.2011 — Congratulations to Dmitry Sorokin with PhD degree!
PhD thesis title: Laguerre projection method in image processing and analysis.

26.11.2011 — Maria Storozhilova, Alexey Levashov, Artem Yatchenko and Dmitry Yurin took part in 8-th Open German-Russian Workshop “Pattern Recognition and Image Understanding” in Nizhny Novgorod on November 21-26, 2011. Two oral and one poster presentations were made.

02.11.2011 — Congratulations to Andrey Nasonov with PhD degree!
PhD thesis title: Regularization methods of image enhancement.

25.10.2011 — Prof. Andrey Krylov presented at Sino-foreign-interchange Workshop on Intelligence Science and Intelligent Data Engineering IScIDE2011 (23-26 October 2011, Xi'an, China) the invited report “Use of Color Information for Keypoints Detection and Descriptors Construction”. Authors of the report were Andrey Krylov, Dmitry Sorokin, Dmitry Yurin, Ekaterina Semeikina.

October 2011 — The laboratory delegation of Andrey Krylov, Andrey Nasonov and Alexandra Chernomorets visited the Institute of VLSI design of Zhejiang university, Hangzhou, China in 16-23 October 2011 in terms of joint work in the area of image quality estimaton. The purpose of the visit was discussing the work in the area of image ringing effect detection and suppression.

20.07.2011 — Our laboratory pariticipated in joint seminar on color image processing at National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taipei as a part of joint RFBR-NSC project. Our thanks to professors Ko Liang Chung and Wei-Ning Yang!